How to disappear completely

 

tumblr_static_9gjl00mkaqsk44og800cggkwc
Source

 

I have no more words to give.

I have scraped sentences off my skin,

had exclamation marks roll off my tongue,

joined words that weren’t meant to be –

just like you and me.

 

I have no more words to give.

The keyboard keys tear at my eyes

empty white sheets stare back at me,

disappointed, accusing –

denouncing me, day after day

till I throw down the laptop, just to run away.

 

I have no more words to give, love.

I’ve wrung them out through sweat,

I’ve choked on them (they tasted salty,

like held back tears)

I have thrown them at walls, screaming

Even whispered to them, pleading.

 

I have no more words to give.

I have no more words.

I have no more.

 

Title: Radiohead.

Penny for your thoughts?

