Yearning

6bridges
Running girl by Erik Hansen, from here.

What would I (not) do
to see you again?
What would stop me
from seeking you out
wherever you went
like a moth
drawn to a flame
that it knows will devour it whole
but unable to stop itself?

What do you have on me?
This hold, so fast, so ferocious;
that it doesn’t let me rest in peace –
in bed, in conversation with other people,
in dreams and in nightmares.

I’m making my way to you,
every second in my head.
Six plans made everyday;
two discarded.
Waiting for the get-go.
Waiting to tear everything –
everything I have built from scratch
with love and labour
– apart.
For you.

Penny for your thoughts?

