It’s one of those days

It’s one of those days.

It rained. Poured. It was a beautiful, beautiful morning. The kind where you just breathe in and all problems seem solved. The kind where everything seems glorious and everyone a friend.
But I feel like shit.

It’s one of those days.

There are things to look forward to. Times I planned. Small doses of happiness at seeing friends. Laughter, and a lot of food. Evenings that would make anyone happy.
But I feel like shit.

It’s one of those days.

There is silence apart from the sound of raindrops. There is music playing in the background. There is no pressing work waiting for me. I could savor the day, read the whole day long. Do what I want, compose small poems for the special one.
But I feel like shit.

It’s one of those days.

3 thoughts on “It’s one of those days

  1. Hi, this is really good πŸ™‚ I hope you’re not really feeling this bad, but the style of the poem is awesome, especially the repetition as it gives it a lot of weight. I’ve just started my blog on here, and I do some poetry too-maybe you’d like to follow me? πŸ™‚

    Like

Penny for your thoughts?

