A tale of tiredness

Pull gently, it hurts.

I was strong once, but today

I feel all the tiredness of the world

rattling in my bones.

 

I go lumbering through life

Smiling, and making mistakes

Bewildered, realizing too late

Starting all over again.

 

I worry, I worry of what you think

What she thinks, what he thinks

Because you taught me how to care

about what they think

 

But I don’t do things halfway

Love and care and worry and loss

All, paid in full….

 

Penny for your thoughts?

