Little one

Why are you so intimidated? Why are you scared of the world? Why do you turn every corner with your eyes behind you? Why do you see scorn in everyone’s eye? Why do you believe you are being handled? Why are you always looking for your own faults everywhere?

Come to me, little one. Let me take you in my arms and make you feel safe again. Walk to me, and don’t look back. I know you don’t believe in promises of forever, but I will be there. For now, at least. Come to me, and I shall hold you as long as you want, as tightly as you crave. Lean on me, put your hand on my shoulder. Let me lead you across. And stay with you beyond.

Little one, let me be your Saphira.

Penny for your thoughts?

