Say something I’m giving up on you

The truth is,

they never saw me as an equal. Never as a true friend. One calls me her best friend but would never share what best friends are supposed to. For that, there were others. Because let’s face it, who wants to share things with a kid?
I was only there so I may be helped by them. I was never the one who would be able to help. Never the one asked for advice. Never the one confided in. For that, there were others.
What does my existence amount to? Just a project that needs to be finished? A kid who has to be turned into a responsible human-being? A person to be given unconditional love but never trusted?
Title: A great big world. Say something.

 

Penny for your thoughts?

